Jessa Na Ni
Ally - Battlefield
May 07, 2019 PDT
The original rule book says that you discard cards one by one if you meditate.
Does this activate Song of Sorrows multiple times for multiple cards?
Per the FAQ on p. 14, you discard any number of cards (step 1). Once you stop discarding, you trigger abilities that are triggered by discarding (step 1b; so you can only trigger Song of Sorrow once per meditation, regardless of how many cards the player meditates off their draw pile because it explicitly triggers on "1 or more" and you don't have a timing window to trigger after every successive discard).
May 08, 2019 PDT
May 28, 2019 PDT
On the Errata :
Cost increased from
[[main]] - 1[[basic]]
Ability text :
(Not reflected in the picture)
"After a player discard 1 or more cards ..."
"After an opponent discards 1 or more cards ..."
Reason : Card was too powerful (see offical reasoning here)
Last edited May 28, 2019 PDT