Help / feedback

Cognitive Dissonance

Cognitive Dissonance

Card text

Cognitive Dissonance

Reaction Spell - Discard

  1. 1 [[charm:class]]

  1. You may play this spell after an opponent draws 1 or more cards or places 1 or more cards into their hand. That opponent discards 3 cards off the top of their draw pile. Then, remove up to 3 spells in each player's discard pile from the game.

Comments

  • I feel like the artwork or title for this card got changed at the last minute.

  • can you use this card at the beggining of the turn when players draw cards?

  • Interesting question. I would say yes, given that you can trigger chant of revenge from the fade ability.

  • can you use this card at the beggining of the turn when players draw cards?

    No, you cannot. Reaction Spells may only be played during the Player Turns Phase. From the FAQ, p. 2:

    Q: Can I activate Final Cry when my unit with a Fade Away attached to it is destroyed at the end of the round?
    A: No. Reaction spells may only be played during the player turns phase

    The reason for this is that you can only play one Reaction Spell per turn, and the rules also state you may play Reaction Spells during your opponent's turn. This implies that you can't play Reaction Spells if there is no turn.

    Chant of Revenge is different; there's no such restriction placed on triggered effects on cards in play.

  • skaak#1st! wins!

  • Thank you very much for clarification